

## Lake County Illinois

## **Department Details**

Department name: Housing and Community Development Commission

Type: Commission

Meeting time: 3:30 PM

Meeting location: 10th floor Assembly Room

Primary contact:

Description: Title: Housing and Community Development Commission

**Purpose/Function:** The Commission is responsible for overseeing local administration of the Federal Community Development Block Grant Program, HOME Investment Partnerships Program, and the Emergency Solutions Grant Program and other homeless assistance programs. The Commission is responsible for developing the Consolidated Housing and Community Development Consolidated Annual Action Plan by identifying community needs, setting priorities, and establishing goals. The Commission uses these goals to help determine which activities to fund on an annual basis.

**Term of members/trustees:** Board Members 2 years; Expires December 1; Municipal Officials and citizens four year terms; Expires April 30.

**Composition:** The HCDC consists of fifteen appointed and two ex-officio members. The appointed members are nominated by the County Board Chairman and approved by the County Board. The fifteen members include: five representatives from the County Board, five Mayors, Village Presidents, or Township Supervisors, and five Lake County residents. The ex-officio members are the County Board Chair and the Chair of the County Board Health and Community Services Committee

Contact Name: Jodi Gingissl

**Contact Title:** Community Development Administrator

**Contact Phone:** 847-377-2139

**Contact Email:** 

www.lakecountyil.gov/PLANNING/COMMUNITYDEVELOPMENT/Pages/CDC.aspx

Compensation: unpaid

**Qualifications:** The appointed members are nominated by the County Board Chairman and approved by the County Board. They include; Five representatives from the County Board, five Mayors, Village Presidents, or Township Supervisors, and five Lake County residents.

Authority: County Ordinance

## $\textbf{Apply:} \ www.lake count yil.gov/Pages/appoint ments-application. as px$

## Last updated:

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Mary Ross Cunningham	Commissioner	12/16/2022	12/1/2024	
Sandy Hart	Ex-Officio Member	12/16/2022	12/1/2024	
Angelo Kyle	Commissioner	12/16/2022	12/1/2024	
Kathleen O'Connor	Commissioner	5/1/2023	4/30/2027	
Linda Pedersen	Vice Chair	12/16/2022	12/1/2024	
Janet Swartz	Commissioner	5/1/2023	5/30/2027	
Dan Venturi	Commissioner	5/1/2023	4/30/2027	
Billy McKinney	Commissioner	5/1/2021	4/30/2025	
Bethany Williams	Commissioner	5/1/2021	4/30/2025	
Anne Flanigan Bassi	Commissioner	5/1/2021	4/30/2025	
Michael Meehan	Commissioner	5/1/2021	4/30/2025	
Ray Rose	Chair	5/1/2021	4/30/2025	
Gina Roberts	Commissioner	12/16/2022	12/1/2024	
Paras Parekh	Ex-Officio Member	12/16/2022	12/1/2024	
Marah Altenberg	Commissioner	12/16/2022	12/1/2024	
Michael Knight	Commissioner	5/1/2023	4/30/2027	
Stephanie Victor	Commissioner	2/21/2023	4/30/2025	
Marc Jones	Commissioner	1/17/2023	4/25/2025	
Mary Dominiak	Commissioner	4/9/2024	12/31/2027	